nina colors

Busy But No Real Results… yet:-)

Posted on: November 10, 2009

I’ve been painting up a storm, but not enough yet to see a pattern.  Since I quit painting 20 yrs ago, and am just now starting again and trying different mediums, these are all “experiments”.  I hope they’re part of a path to my “own sytle” but I won’t know that until I have a coherent body of work.

To see what I’ve been up to, just click on any of the pictures at the right which will take you to my flickr where you can browse or not, as you choose.

Tags: ,

11 Responses to "Busy But No Real Results… yet:-)"

Well, I’d have any and all of them on my wall. There is energy in these and they seem to be getting stronger. Love them. I also envy your ability to let your creativity sing. Mine is so blocked.

I don’t know at all abt your creativity being blocked. Your photos sing to me, and you are “re-creating” yourself brilliantly. Plus, you can use words in a way I never could.

We all have different strengths:-)

Even your “experiments” got power and expression.
I look forward to witness your work when you feel “this is it” yourself. 🙂

power and expression? I’m glad to hear that. Wish I felt it …………. still waiting:-)

Your artwork is so bright, strong, and alive to me! What a special gift you have.

I like you sharing your experiments. And of course I love that you’re producing work even if you’re not feeling it yet. An arty journey of your very own. I’m excited at what this path may reveal and thrilled to be along for the ride.

Hiya, love your work, very colourfull! In response to question about Simmtrace (www.simmtrace.com) The software is for PC however it is a simple idea, you just need a webcam preview window and a way to make overlaid images semi-transparent. I know that one mac user used vlc media player to make the webcam window transparent.

Love these paintings. this is the most I’ve seen of your work. It’s very good! I love the recently divorced one. Very cool.

So glad you’re painting again! And such beautiful work! I am a classically trained singer but had to give it up years ago because it takes so much physical energy to pursue. Maybe one day I’ll be able to pick it up again…

Leave a Reply

