nina colors

The Marvelous World-Wide Web

Posted on: April 5, 2009

Last night, I was having trouble sleeping, so I went to see if there was anything interesting on my computer. Suddenly, an email popped up from a friend in another country asking her artist friends to make a card to send to a woman battling cancer in a third country!  I am deeply honored to be one of the 100 who will hopefully lift her heart with a confetti of cards.

Altho I’m exhausted from my recent editing job for a friend, of course I immediately wrote back that yes, I would do it the next morning.  Apparently she doesn’t have much time left.  So this is my contribution to the World-Wide Hug. A masterpiece? No. I had to do it lying on my back.  Will that matter?  I kinda don’t think so.

flowers11flowers2flowers3

3 Responses to "The Marvelous World-Wide Web"

What a honourable project!
I’m sure it will brighten the spirit of your friend.
I love to see this kind of kindness happening through www.

Thank you for sharing your card.

Now, you better go back to bed and rest! 😉

Dear Nina, you are an inspiration yourself!
Instead of kindly reject the “Art for Life” card project for Sandie, you took strengh whereever you could find and did such a beautiful and happy card! Love the message you picked.
I am honored to be your friend!
VAl

I love the roots of the flowers! And the tender hanging heads. This is such a joyful greeting to the one who is suffering. Well done!

Leave a Reply

My 10-minute life on flickr

Follow Me on Twitter!

Blog Stats

  • 8,895 hits
